Part 1044 – Isellta Does A Lot Of Thinking And Makes Up His Mind

Isellta relaxed.

With Dave right here, the monsters won’t dare attack me. They’ll leave me alone.

And Dave can’t touch me. So, I don’t have to worry about him licking me. I’m not sure how I’d feel about being licked.

It doesn’t sound like something I would enjoy.

Sounds kind of gross.

And it doesn’t make sense. Why would he want to lick me? What is the reason for that? What is the purpose?

He stopped at the bedroom door.

What if Robin did it?

Is that something Robin would want to do?

I don’t know.

Maybe?

Is it something I want Robin to do?

I don’t know.

It might still be gross.

Or maybe it would be wonderfully pleasant, like kissing.

I don’t know.

Isellta tried to imagine it.

The mental image almost made him sick.

No.

Just no.

“Well.” Isellta turned to face Dave, who was eyeing him like crazy. “This is my room. Thank you for walking with me. I was feeling lonely and uneasy.”

Dave arched an eyebrow. “Do you want me to keep you company?”

He can’t hurt me.

But.

“Thank you for the offer. I appreciate it. But…” He managed to smile. “I’ll be fine. Thank you.”

“Any time, doll face. And! If there’s anything I can do to break this spell on you, tell me.” His gaze dipped to below Isellta’s waist line.

Isellta tried to tug his vest lower in front, but it was no use.

“I’d love to get a whole lot closer to you.”

“Mm.”

His gaze bounced back up to the fey’s face. “You’re so cuuute! I just want to eat you to bits!” He tried to run towards Isellta.

The magic shoved him after only two steps.

Isellta retreated into his room.

He closed the door, thought about it, locked it, thought about it some more, and magicked the door into a featureless section of the wall.

“Much better. Now, he definitely can’t come in.”

Isellta walked over to the bed and dropped onto it.

He took a deep breath and sighed.

I can’t hide in here forever.

But it would be nice if I could. Then, I wouldn’t have to face anyone. No one would be able to hurt me.

I’d be safe.

Untouchable.

And completely alone.

But.

I don’t want to be alone.

I want to be with Robin.

In his arms.

In his lap.

In his every day with his hands gently touching my face and stroking through my hair and his lips touching mine.

I want to find out what makes him happy. I want to know how to make him laugh. I want to learn what…amazes him. Does he like flowers? Does he like pretty things? Does he get frustrated by nonsense too?

That would be odd.

He can be so nonsensical.

Isellta closed his eyes.

My lovely Robin. So stupidly human. So nonsensical.

I love him.

Isellta smiled.

And he loves me. He thinks I’m pretty. He called me beautiful.

No one has ever said such wonderful things to me. I’ve always been the disappointment, the reject, the waste of space. I’ve always been shoved in a corner and told to die.

No one has ever told me “I love you” before.

No one has ever made me feel like this.

I need to find a way back to him before Sunday comes.

Kill Mark Caten.

If Mark Caten dies, maybe I’ll be free to teleport again. I’ll be free to run home. And Her Majesty would be so happy, she’d remove the barrier around me and Robin and I will be free to touch. I’ll be able to hug him and hold him in my arms and trace the line of his scar.

Oh! To feel his skin under my fingers again.

My Robin.

He opened his eyes and stared wide-eyed at the ceiling.

What if I ask Dave to do it? He’d gladly do it for me. I’m sure of it.

But.

He is one of Caten’s guards.

If he fails, he will be punished.

Maybe he’ll be killed.

Maybe he’ll be tortured.

He doesn’t deserve that.

What if?

He sat up and looked down at his palms.

What if?

I can’t.

I’m not a murderer.

But Robin will be here in seven, six days.

If I can’t touch him, if I can’t go near him, he’d reject me. He’d leave me behind. He wouldn’t want me anymore. He wouldn’t love me anymore. He’d leave me alone and he’d never come back to me. He’d never come back for me.

Why would he? It wouldn’t make sense. Why rescue what you can’t touch? The lines are uneven. They don’t match up.

But.

What if I try? Just try. Maybe shake him up a little? Would that be enough for her?

No.

She wants him dead.

And I.

I want to go home.

He got out of bed, walked over to the wall, and transformed it back into a door.

I want to go home.

Leave a Reply

