Part 1038 – John And Ambrose

John watched Ambrose and Barbara throughout the whole gift unveiling and dinner. He couldn’t help but smile and almost laugh at Ambrose’s horrified reaction to Aunt Maura and Aunt Nora’s gifts, especially the BDSM kit.

He loves her.

He really loves her.

Carolyn, can you see how he looks at her? Can you see how he kisses her?

Oh, Carolyn.

I wish you were here. You would have made this whole place sparkle. You would have known how to decorate this place. What favors to use. What sort of knick-knack decorations to put on the table.

You would have been so in your element.

You would have glowed.

Oh, I miss you.

I miss your smile.

The sound of your voice.

Seeing you sleep beside me.

Just…so many things.

All of the big things.

All of the little things.

All of the day-to-day things.

Everything.

I miss you.

He sighed.

I’m dating someone.

I like her. She makes me laugh.

I feel so comfortable with her.

I don’t know what’s going to happen with her and me. Maybe…

Maybe.

Would you mind if we did?

I wish I could talk to you.

I wish I could hear your voice.

I wish you were here.

***

Ambrose helped John load the gifts in the very shallow trunk of Barbara’s peach Mini Cooper as she finished saying her farewells to the party goers.

The two men stuffed as many bags as they could in there, but there was still a lot of gifts left over. So, they put the rest in John’s car.

Ambrose was strongly tempted to “accidently” leave the BDSM kit behind, but he figured someone would find it and just mail it to her. He sighed heavily and put it in John’s car.

John smiled.

“I have no intentions of using that kit.” said Ambrose. “Just so you know.”

John laughed. “I believe it. You should have seen the look on your face when she opened THAT present.”

Ambrose closed the trunk. “I know they say that true BDSM is all about mutual respect and trust, but all I see is ways to hurt her and I will not do that. Not even if she enjoyed that sort of thing. I’d hate it.”

Her father patted Ambrose’s back. “I’m proud of you.”

The unexpectedness of that statement choked Ambrose up.

“You’re a much better man than I thought you were.”

“If I am, it’s all because of her. Because she makes me want to be a better man.”

“And so you are.”

Ambrose shrugged. “I try.”

John put his hands on the vampire’s shoulders. “Never stop trying, Ambrose.”

“Yes, sir.”

Barbara joined their two men group. “Well! It looks like we’re all packed up and ready to go.”

“I want to check on Raven. Would you mind if I ride with you?”

“Oh, I mind.” She smiled teasingly. “So, I guess you’ll just have to walk.”

“Ha! You brat.”

She giggled.

Ambrose tilted her chin up and kissed her. “I love you.”

“Even if I am a brat?”

He grinned. “Especially since you are a brat.” He kissed her one more time. “I wouldn’t have you be any other way.”

Leave a Reply

