Part 858 – Fear And One Bad Dream

Isellta returned to his chair and sat down a lot harder than he had intended.

I used magic against my queen.

It’s going to come back at me. I know it.

I know it.

How is it going to happen?

What am I going to lose?

He shivered.

It’s going to involve Robin. I know it will.

He wrapped his arms around his chest.

Maelin came to him. “Are you all right?”

He sniffled. “No.”

I’m going to lose Robin.

I know it.

He whimpered. I know.

“Isellta. Can I hug you?”

He nodded.

She hugged him.

He wrapped his arms around her and cried softly into her neck.

I don’t want to lose him.

Robin.

Robin…

***

Robin sat on the couch, watching tv. Raven was on The Price Is Right and he was supposed to guess the price of a toaster oven. He was clearly struggling.

“Idiot don’t even know what a toaster oven even is. He ain’t gonna win anything.”

Isellta entered the room, wearing a long black tank top and white boxer shorts. He walked behind the couch and wrapped his arms around the vampire’s neck.

“Mmmm.” Robin leaned his head back. “You’re on the wrong side.” He raised his arms and folded his fingers behind the fey’s neck. “Just sayin’.”

Isellta kissed his ear and whispered, “Robin. I need you.”

“Hmm?”

Tears fell down his face.

“Sellta? What’s wrong?”

“I need you to help me. Find me.”

“What?”

“I’m lost. Robin.”

He could feel the fey fade in his fingers. “No.” He turned in his seat and hugged Isellta as tight as he could. “Sellta.”

Isellta flapped his wings. With every flap, they lost substance, becoming more and more transparent. “Robin.”

“NO!” The vampire released him and climbed over the back of the couch.

His wings faded out of existence.

He hugged him as tight as he could. “Don’t leave me.”

Just like a chain reaction, the rest of his body started to disappear too.

He tried to wrap his entire body around the skinny fey. “Isellta! Don’t! Stay with me. Stay—”

“Robin…” And, just like that, Isellta was gone.

***

Robin woke up alone on the couch. “Isellta.” He sat up and glanced around.

No sign of him.

He laid down and stretched his legs out.

“mmmnn.” Why do I keep dreaming about him in that stupid tank top and boxer shorts combo? I don’t even know if he wears boxers. Besides, it ain’t all that thrillin’ of a look. I’d rather see him in…

Robin’s face burned hot.

Stupid fey.

Stupid little…

Stupid…

But I would love to feel his arms around my neck like that, his body pressed against mine.

That long, skinny body of his.

To feel him kiss me.

To feel him…

DARNATION!

He rolled over on his side and tried to go back to sleep.

How the heck did this happen to me?

What made it happen?

How?

What did that stupid fey say?

What did I do?

Maybe…

Was it always there?

Was it there when I saw him peeking into the junk store window?

Robin smiled slightly as he remembered…

 

Leave a Reply

