Part 834 – Mom Calls Again

“So! On that lovely note, do we ever need to discuss that vampire again?”

Elsie kissed Hildreth. “I won’t if you won’t.”

He nodded. “That seems fair.”

“Are you thinking about hunting him down?”

“For Caten? Ha! No.”

“For yourself, then?”

After all of the stress I’ve gone through because of that vampire, it would be very satisfying to be the one to stake his heart.

But.

“I made a promise to you, Elsie. I will keep it.”

“Thank you.”

“What?” He gave her his best roguish grin. “Oh, come on, Vansing. You can do so much better than a weak-wristed ‘Thank you’.”

She raised an eyebrow. “What did you have in mind?”

“I leave that to your imagination.”

“Dangerous decision, Mayhew. But if you insist.”

“I do.”

She laid her hand on his knee. Her hand slid to the inside of his knee and moved up his inner thigh.

It was like his leg was on fire and electrocuted all at the same time – all heat and electric shocks. He gasped and grabbed hold of the cushion.

He closed his eyes.

How high will she go?

He leaned his head back as her hand kept ascending.

Yes!

His leg muscles trembled in anticipation.

“Please.” he whispered. “Don’t stop. Don’t. Don’t stop. Keep. Keep going.”

Carol Burnett Tarzan-yelled, startling them both out of the moment.

‘”What the heck, Elsie?”

“My mom.”

Carol Burnett just kept going at it, further demolishing the moment.

Elsie released his leg.

Hildreth let out a frustrated sigh. He looked at her with undisguised desire.

“Sorry.” She answered the phone. “Hi, mom. No, you are not interrupting a red hot lovering session.”

He chuckled warmly. “I beg to differ.”

“Yes?”

He watched her talk, but he zoned out whatever she was saying. He watched how her lips moved as she talked.

How her unoccupied hand moved and went still as needed.

How her eyes sparkled and shined.

How she almost seemed to glow.

Such a beautiful young woman and she’s mine.

Soon, she’ll be all mine and she’ll be safe from that vampire’s touch.

Safe in my arms.

Safe in my home.

Safe in my bed.

Safe.

Completely safe all bundled up in my life and I bundled up in hers.

Safe to the end of our days.

“All right. Love you. See you soon.” She ended her call and put her phone away.

“So? What’s happening?”

“I have to go to Pinkerlee.”

He couldn’t help the feeling of panic, but he tried not to show it. “Why?”

“She wants to take me out to eat. Sort of a low key bachelorette party.”

“Well, be careful. She might invite a stripper or two.”

Elsie laughed. “I wouldn’t be overly surprised.”

He grinned. “No. You’d be surprised. Then, you’d sit back in your chair and think, ‘You know what? Hildreth Mayhew is so much hotter than this guy. Too bad he isn’t the stripper. Because that would be amazing. Hildreth Mayhew dancing around, strippin’ down to his little white skivvies and then Boom! no skivvies. Whee-hooo! Nekkid Hildreth Mayhew dancing around. Yes!'”

“If you did that to me in front of my mom, I’d clobber you dead. Completely dead.”

He laughed. “I know.”

***

Elsie came close to clobbering him as he followed her to the door. “You shouldn’t move around so much.”

“Don’t worry, Els. I’m keeping the blood flowing and such. It’s all good.”

She scoffed. “it’s all good until you lose your balance and fall and crack a rib or something stupid like that.”

“Ooo. Elsie Vansing.”

She smiled despite herself.

“Elsie Vansing. You’re worried about me. You think I’m a delicate daisy. You want to protect me. You want to love me.”

Her smile turned into a grin.

“You want to marry me. You want to have 25 kids with me.”

“No. I’ve thought it over. I’d rather have an even 30.”

He pumped his fist. “Yes!”

She laughed and hugged him. “Be safe.”

He kissed the side of her head. “You too.”

She released him. “And don’t you dare make any more stupid phone calls. You hear me?”

“You sure I can’t call that vampire and harass him into coming over here so I can whoop his vampire tailside?”

“You do something that stupid, I’d bite you myself.”

“Mmm. Elsie Vansing biting me.” He nodded. “Sounds like a whole lot of kinky fun.”

She shook her head. ‘You’re hopeless.”

He kissed the side of her face. “Not anymore.”

“Hildreth.”

“Mmm?”

“Just kiss me already.”

He moved close to her mouth. “You know, you don’t have to ask.”

“Good.” So, she kissed him.

Leave a Reply

