The Entertainer Blogger Award!

screenshot_2016-11-07-17-20-33-1.png

Thank you, Paul, at Paul Writes (  https://pauldaronson.wordpress.com   ) for nominating me for this award. You’re awesome. For real.

And my nominees are:

https://millieschmidt.wordpress.com
https://tryepspossiblymythicalstories.wordpress.com
https://angelicakidd.wordpress.com
https://bizarrevictoria.wordpress.com
https://detoutetderien2015.wordpress.com

 

Rules:

  1. Write a post including the award picture
  2. Nominate 12 other bloggers who are funny, inspiring, and most importantly entertaining!
  3. Nominees will answer the same questions as the ones below
  4. Thank the person who nominated you and leave a link to their blog
  5. Answer the questions down below

The Questions:

What do you hope to gain from blogging?

I hope to create a full story that people will want to curl up with on a rainy afternoon and plow through my over 200 chapters. (eep! I can’t believe I wrote that many.)  I hope that they’ll laugh and cry with my characters and care about what happens to them. I also hope that this story will linger happily in my readers’ heads after they reach the end.  (Hmm. I hope this answer doesn’t make me sound too egotistical.)

What genre of film entertains you the most?

I don’t really know if there is one particular film genre that entertains me the most. I like everything from Star Wars to The ‘burbs to random animes like Ouran High School and Chi’s New Home.

Do you consider yourself a writer, and what inspires you to write?

Yep. I am a writer, because I love to write. As for what inspires me…writing prompts, certain pictures/paintings, misunderstood conversations, reading magazines like Writer’s Digest or The Writer, really just about anything. 🙂

Why did you choose your particular WordPress username?

It was just one of those things. When I created this blog, I just knew that I wanted to call it ambroseandelsie. Mainly because I wanted to focus this blog only on my Ambrse and Elsie stories.

What is your favourite book, and why does it speak to you?

My favorite book…Hmm. Can I just stick all of John Bellairs’ Johnny Dixon/Lewis Barnavelt stories as my favorite book? I love John Bellairs’ writing style and his sense of humor.

What is your favourite song, and why does it speak to you?

“Don’t Stop Believin'” by Journey. It’s one of those songs that makes me want to sing along even if I can’t reach those high notes.  😆

What is your favourite photograph, and why does it speak to you?

Both of these pictures, because they came out exactly as I hoped they would and even better:

031

With the above picture, I was holding my camera as close to the water as I could without getting the lens wet. I was hoping to create an immersive type feel to it (if that makes sense).

Walking In The Sky.jpg

As for this picture, I love it because he looks like he’s either wading through some sort of liquid metal or he’s walking in the sky (depending on how you want to look at it).  🙂

 

13 thoughts on “The Entertainer Blogger Award!”

Leave a Reply

